Wild Raspberries

Standard
dedicated to A. from Es.
 
Wild Raspberries
 
A bee buzzing by
And told me to follow
He said: "Just look at all these berries
Theres more than you can swollow."
 
Raspberries, so swollen and ripe
Like picking candy, off the vine
Buckets and buckets full
I`m so glad they`re mine.
 
I keep picking and picking
And easily off they slide
I can never get enough
Over my lips, they glide
 
My ruby red mouth
Will be stained for days
The way my teeth hide the seeds
I`m totally amazed!
 
Oh raspberry you`re beautiful
Red nectar of the season
I think you know…
You give life a reason!
 
 
posted by Iroconnel everypoet.net
 
 
three-raspberries-636.jpg picture by HavenWhite
 
 

Eine Antwort »

Kommentar verfassen

