What if you slept?

Standard
 
What if you slept?
 
And what if,
In your sleep
 You dreamed?
 
And what if,
In your dream
You went to heaven
And there plucked
A strange and
Beautiful flower?
 
And what if,
When you awoke,
You had the flower
In your Hand?
 
…Ah, what then?
 
Samuel Taylor Coleridge
1772 – 1834
 
 
  

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Humble Gift by Mariel Liott

»

  1. …welch wundervolle worte!!!
     
    hab ganz lieben dank für deine grüße, ich freu mich immer sehr!!! 🙂 jetzt atme ich tief durch, schau mir die bilder an und starte langsam und ganz entspannt ins wochenende. auch dir wünsche ich entspannte und tiefatmende momente zum wochenende, liebstes löwenherz!!! :-*

  2. Thanks for the Visit. Is tired of snow – snowing here today 😦
    Response to the poem: I would replant the flower from the dream.  🙂

Kommentar verfassen

